14
Oct
07

I Hate people that show off

There are just people that really push my buttons. Those people are the ones that make me want to…( you don’t want to even know ). They piss me off so much. Those people are the people that show off all of there stuff. Like for example, I was at the store when i saw a guy with the new iphone (this was when it first came out) ,and i was like man I want one of those! And as I was looking at it he saw me looking at it and started walking towards me. As he was walking past me he started waving it in the air like if he was retarded or something. So I started to stare. He saw me staring and he said to me, “lookin’ for some service”, and I said “cool phone”. Then I looked at my phone and saw that I had full bars. And I know that the iphone is ATT and so is mine so there is no way that he doesn’t have service. Then it occurred to me that he was just showing it off. That just made me so mad. He was just doing that to show off. And that was just unacceptable. So I caught up with him and just socked him straight in the face (jk). But that is what I seriously wanted to do.


19 Responses to “I Hate people that show off”


  1. August 26, 2008 at 5:21 am

    Hey man…
    i stumbled here by mistake and i swear the same thing happened to me in a restaurant.
    I am from bombay,India and the Iphone has been launched just recently(day before yesterday).
    The problem is…its waaaay too pricey coming at RS 38000 ! or american $950
    SO ITS ACTUALLY PUT A LOT OF PEOPLE OFF but the few rich,morons get it anyways.
    So this guy sits on the next table and starts playing his music loud and giving a wry smile…man
    everyone there was pissed by their looks and he thought he looked cool.

    PS-Hey….I wanna start blogging myself but have no idea or knowledge as to how to go about it.
    How to make graphics and stuff.
    can you guide me?
    you have my email…thanks a ton

  2. 2 Shaddy
    October 13, 2008 at 12:35 am

    I just randomly found this site.. and i agree i cant stand people who show off, my own stupid girlfriend shows off and im starting to hate her…

  3. 3 Jeff
    November 26, 2008 at 10:16 am

    It’s crazy because people show off what they have to piss other people off on purpose. The other day I was on the bus and a guy had a very nice phone. He had a phone that had a loud musical ringtone on it, so instead of just answering it, he just lets the ringtone play just so people can hear the music on his phone. Later on he just start playing all types of music on his media player on the phone just so people can hear what he haves. I can’t stand that type of stuff.

  4. 4 i lika lollies!
    December 2, 2008 at 5:53 am

    i know aye? my friend…now a retard i reali hate……..is such a show off! she wants 2 b so popula but itz lyk just stik 2 ur lownes! it reali pisses me off nd when a boy went 2 go hug her 4 a dare she was tlkin non stop! it was like stfu!

  5. 5 biswajit kumar
    September 1, 2009 at 12:22 pm

    i was searching the reason as why people show off.Because i have this bad habit .lord rama killed ravana but proud, ego still exist in the world.we are here to love not to hate anybody . who ever say that i hate should see himself in mirror and ask do i have any bad quality.if yes can i change myself?god has created this type of mentality for some definite purpose.no one has the right to hate anybody
    i wanna to change but failed .

  6. 6 Linda
    September 26, 2009 at 3:30 pm

    yea thats kinda like someone i know, dated me just because they wanted to prove a point and for all the reactions i got and the way i was treated thats all it was about, him being scene, i seen i had that in me too, so i hate that, i mean when he was thru showing off his phone he still couldnt call nobody lol just like when he was thru showing me off, he wasnt truly happy

  7. 7 I AM EGOIST AND PROUDY
    October 8, 2009 at 2:17 pm

    RESPECTED PEOPLE
    I AM SEARCHING FOR LONG TIME AS WHY PEOPLE SHOW .WE USE ABUSIVE LANGUAGE FOR THIS TYPE OF PEOPLE AND THINK OUR DUTY IS OVER BUT WE NEVER GIVE 1 SECOND TO THINK WHY PEOPLE SHOW OFF.ACTUALLY THERE ARE TWO TYPE OF SHOWISM –1/ THOSE PEOPLE WHO ARE DRIVEN BY THEIR THIS PROPERTY THEY LATER FEEL SORRY BUT AGAIN WHEN THERE IS TIME OF ACTION THEY FOR GET AND BEHAVE IN SAME MANNER.
    –2/THOSE WHO SHOW IN WELL PLANNED WAY . THEY THEMSELVES KNOW THAT THEY ARE SHOWING OFF. IN INDIA WE CALL THEM FEKU .THESE PEOPLE ARE MORE DANGEROUS THAN THE 1ST ONE.
    THESE WIL TELL EVERY THING IN SUCH A WAY THAT U CANT DETECT THAT HE IS SHOWING OFF.
    FOR THE 1ST TYPE OF PEOPLE THERE IS AN ACUTE NEED TO CONDUCT EXTENSIVE STUDY. I AM SURE THERE ARE SOME UNIVERSITY WHICH ARE CONDUCTING RESEARCH IN THIS HUMAN BEHAVIOUR AREA.
    I WANT TO REQUEST ALL THOSE PEOPLE WHO HATE THESE PEOPLE TAHT THERE MUST BE SOME BAD IN YOU ALSO. NO ONE IS PERFECT HERE U HAVE NO RIGHT TO HATE ANYBODY.THESE PEOPLE ARE NOT UR BROTHER OR SISTER .IF U DONT LIKE THEM GO UR WAY. WHAT IS THE PROBLEM.WHAT U PEOPLE HAVE DONE TO CAHNGE THEM. IF NOTHING THEN SHUT UP.GO AND SEE WHAT SIN U PEOPLE HAVE COMMITED AND IF U HAVE NOT COMMITED ANY SIN , COMMIT NOW THEN U WILL AUTOMATICALLY LEARN TO TOLERATE AND FORGIVE ANYBODY.
    THANKING EVERY ONE FOR BEARING ME

  8. 8 I AM HERE TO LOVE YOU
    October 8, 2009 at 2:23 pm

    RESPECTED PEOPLE
    WHAT A TIME HAS COME THERE SHOULD NOT BE ANY BLOG TO HATE ANY BODY . GO TO SOME BLOG TO LOVE SOMEBODY
    THAX

  9. 9 B-Boi
    February 5, 2010 at 7:10 am

    i just stopped by this ssite and searching for how ways to stop people who show off and S*** F*** one of my friends ive been going to school with or enemy what i call. S*** ima humble mother F***er and like that but i cant stand him actin like that every conversation its like what he thinks -(im all that im bigg ) and worse he asks me questions about s*** F** how do i deal with someone like that i dont wanna one day F***en Knock the F*** out of him. can anybody help me. My uncle is close friends with his dad and its like they think we are friends and S*** WTF. Whats the best way to F****** shut him up??????
    and a plus whats F***ed up is he thinks he knows everything, also like a conversation he asks about hows my cars and check, boasts like its big a deal, Man whats the deal i didn’t even acknowledge anything -laughs- pists me off but i push it away.. what a dam looser lol. whats the best way to shut him up safety b4 he pushes my buttons and ima blast his face. i cant really ignore him cause the uncle relation s***.

  10. March 11, 2010 at 5:25 am

    some people just likes to seek attention. That way they feel good about themselves.

  11. 11 abdul naruto
    April 10, 2010 at 10:51 am

    give them a good slap and tell them shut the fu ck up or if they fliping a phone around bumb into them so they can drop it lol am sure he will learn his leason gl

  12. 12 Ralph
    June 7, 2010 at 12:29 pm

    violence isn’t the answer dude(jk, mybe smtimes).
    I don’t actually hate the person but I hate their actions of showing off.

  13. 13 car-e
    February 12, 2011 at 10:43 pm

    yeah…my hubby is a show off, theres a 16 yr old kid that comes over to work once in a while and when hes here, my hubby is obnoxious loud, demanding, retarded, comes up with these OUTLANDISH stories to sound cool, and then insists on showing him all his “cool” stuff…hes 30…..the kid is 16…need i say more? so annoying makes me wanna puke

  14. 14 Some1;)
    April 4, 2011 at 8:25 pm

    I also agree! It just makes me mad, like why?! You dont need to show off! I know this girl, who gives money into charity which is a totally good thing but she goes to everyone: “oh, I’m gonna give in £2 WHOLE pounds, I know right I am SOO RICH!” and its good that shes doing that but she doesnt need to show off about it, it just really ticks me off coz this really nice kind girl started crying at breaktime and I asked her if she was ok and what was the matter and she said that it was because she thought that she hadn’t given in enough money in to charity because she only had a pound and hearing that she had to pounds, the kind girl started to thing low of herself… Poor thing, Bless.

  15. 15 2youI♥UbutAmHaterofShowOffsx
    April 4, 2011 at 8:29 pm

    O, goodness, what an idiot! why would you do that and brag so much that you’re giving money into charity?! it’s about the thought not how much you give in, its about how much you CAN give in. Aww Bless that girl, the poor thing!

  16. 16 MessWithMaFriends+Family,MessWithMeXP
    April 4, 2011 at 8:32 pm

    I completely agree with you guys! you should give that girl a good punch in the face and tell her what she’s done to that poor girl!

  17. 17 PAT
    May 4, 2011 at 8:28 am

    Alrite just like most of the people on this page even I came to this page looking for reasons as to why would someone just keep lyin n comparing to prove themselves better. I know this 1 guy for last 3 years who initially I thought was very genuine person and know a lot….however as I spoke to him more often and time passed it became so prominent to me that he would lie 8 times out of 10 things he would say. He would lie about very petty things in life. And not only lie but he would compare himself to other person indirectly to prove he is better and would try to do something first which the other person is trying to do. He also follows a trait while doing that…he would first say negative things and demoralise the person first and then suddenly after few days you would notice that he is trying to do that very same thing on his own. I have really started hating this person now as whenever all our mates are sitting together….all this guy would do is blabber n blabber. Sometimes I feel that I should ask him to stop lyin n comparing to other people to satisfy his ego. But then I think this might be a disorder. Well anyways very soon I would be moving country and wont have to see this person again.

  18. 18 Emily
    March 8, 2012 at 11:33 am

    well I stumbled across this site because I typed in ‘I hate being a show off’.

    I have been called a show off before, and also been called a know it all.
    But is that my fault? I never do it deliberately, unlike what Ive read has happened to people commenting here.

    Im a solo mother of 2 and I work hard and study every chance I get. Its not my fault that I saved my ass off to buy the cool things that everyone wants, its not my fault I enjoy studying.

    So unless someone is delibarately trying to piss you off and making you envious of things they have, simply ignore them, don’t waste your breath of them and start doing things to get the ‘whatever it is you want’ YOURSELF.

  19. 19 Victoria
    January 5, 2013 at 10:24 pm

    Best Answer – Chosen by Asker

    Some people show off because they truly believe that they are terrific and wonderful, and they want everyone else to know it too.

    Some people show off because they are insecure and want people to be impressed by them and think they’re special or rich or whatever.

    And then there are the people who show off to hide some ugly secret or dirty fact about themselves that they are trying to hide from everyone else, like that they’re a child molester or something.


Leave a Reply

Calender

October 2007
S M T W T F S
    Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Pages

Email Us Your Ideas!

theihateblog@aol.com

Blog Views

  • 12,262 Views

The Blogs Past


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

